CQ Train-the-Trainer

Event Overview

  • Format Virtual and In-Person
  • Duration Virtual Certifications: Click on "Certification Course Schedule" below.
  • Price £1645, plus VAT
    Course registration closes 14 days prior to the course start or before if space is filled.
CQ TRAIN-THE-TRAINER (formerly Level 2)

Through this train-the-trainer programme, you will learn how to run the popular Developing Cultural Intelligence (CQ) Workshop, a highly interactive half or full day programme that provides participants with an introduction to the CQ model and research. The workshop places heavy emphasis on application for effectively working across domestic and/or international differences. You will learn how to adapt the workshop to suit your audience, and also discuss alternative ways to deliver effective CQ interventions. You will receive plenty of examples and best practices for using CQ within your organisation, as well as a host of resources to support and complement your work. Prerequisite: CQ Certification (Level 1)

 

 Sign Up!

*Discounts available for attending CQ Certification and CQ Train-the-Trainer in the same week*

Additional Information

Available Dates & Locations

Date Location Venue

15-16 July 2024

Time: 17:00-2100 BST / 12:00pm-4:00pm Eastern Time
Virtual Train-the-Trainer

18-19 September 2024

Time: 21:00-01:00 BST / 4:00pm-8:00pm Eastern Time
Virtual Train-the-Trainer

24-25 October 2024

Time: 10:00-14:00 BST / 5:00am-9:00am Eastern Time
Virtual Train-the-Trainer

10-11 December 2024

Time: 14:00-18:00 GMT / 9:00am-1:00pm Eastern Time
Virtual Train-the-Trainer

Schedule & Objectives

Online Schedule

Duration

January Virtual Program: Thursday, January 21, 2021, and Friday, January 22, 2021, | 1 pm – 5 pm (Eastern Time) | 18:00 – 22:00 (GMT)

February Virtual Program: Wednesday, February 10, 2021, and Thursday, February 11, 2021, | 9 am – 1 pm (Eastern Time) | 14:00 – 18:00 (GMT)

March Virtual Program: Thursday, March 18, 2021, and Friday, March 19, 2021, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

April Virtual Program: Wednesday, April 21, 2021, and Thursday, April 22, 2021, | 1 pm – 5 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 21:00 (GMT)

May Virtual Program: Wednesday, May 19, 2021, and Thursday, May 20, 2021, | 9 am – 1 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 17:00 (GMT

June In-Person(Chicago) Program: Wednesday, June 8, 2021, and Thursday, June 9, 2021, | 9am – 5pm Wednesday / 9am – 12 pm Thursday (Eastern Time)

June In-Person(Madrid) Program: Wednesday, June 22, 2021, and Thursday, June 23, 2021, | 9am – 5pm Wednesday / 9am – 12 pm Thursday (Eastern Time)

June Virtual Program: Thursday, June 9, 2021, and Friday, June 10, 2021, | 6 pm – 10 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – Fri, Jun 11, 02:00 (GMT)

July Virtual Program: Thursday, July 15, 2021, and Friday, July 16, 2021, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

August Virtual Program: Wednesday, August 18, 2021, and Thursday, August 19, 2021, | 1 pm – 5 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 21:00 (GMT)

September Virtual Program: Thursday, September 9, 2021, and Friday, September 10, 2021, | 9 am – 1 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 17:00 (GMT)

October Virtual Program: Thursday, October 14, 2021, and Friday, October 15, 2021, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

November Virtual Program: Wednesday, November 3, 2021, and Thursday, November 4, 2021, | 5 pm – 9 pm (Eastern Time) | 21:00 – Tuesday, Nov 2 01:00 (GMT)

December Virtual Program: Wednesday, December 8, 2021, and Thursday, December 9, 2021, | 7 am – 11 am (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

January Virtual Program: Thursday, January 20, 2021, and Friday, January 21, 2021, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 16:00 – 20:00 (GMT)

February Virtual Program: Thursday, February 24, 2022, and Friday, February 25, 2022, | 1 pm – 5 pm (Eastern Time) | 18:00 – 22:00 (GMT)

March Virtual Program: Wednesday, March 23, 2022, and Thursday, March 24, 2022, | 9 am – 1 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 17:00 (GMT)

April Virtual Program: Monday, March 25, 2022, and Tuesday, March 26, 2022, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

June Virtual Program: Thursday, June 23, 2022, and Friday, June 24, 2022, | 12 pm – 4 pm (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

July Virtual Program: Monday, July 25, 2022, and Tuesday, July 26, 2022, | 10 am – 2 pm (Eastern Time) | 14:00 – 18:00 (GMT)

August Virtual Program: Wednesday, August 24, 2022, and Thursday, August 25, 2022, | 1 pm – 5 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 21:00 (GMT)

September Virtual Program: Wednesday, September 14, 2022, and Thursday, September 15, 2022, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

October Virtual Program: Wednesday, October 19, 2022, and Thursday, October 20, 2022, | 12 pm – 4 pm (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

November Virtual Program: Monday, November 14, 2022, and Tuesday, November 15, 2022, | 5 pm – 9 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – 2:00 (GMT)

December Virtual Program: Wednesday, December 7, 2022, and Thursday, December 8, 2022, | 7 am – 11 am (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

Participant Materials

  • Developing Cultural Intelligence (CQ) Workshop Manual
  • Developing CQ Slide Deck
  • “What’s Your CQ”– Participant Guide
  • “Now What? CQ Implementation Plan”
  • Case Studies with complete teaching notes
  • Certificate of Completion

Fees & Cancellation Policy

Registration Fees: £1645 GBP

Contact us for group and student discounts.

Payment and Shipping Policy

Full payment is due upon registration or within 10 business days of receiving an invoice. CQ Centre will not ship any course materials until registration is paid in full. We cannot guarantee receipt of course materials if registration is paid fewer than 30 days prior to the course start, but we will attempt to send them in time.

Transfer Policy

Registration tuition is non-refundable. However, we will allow a registrant the one-time option to transfer their registration to another available session within one calendar year, so long as written (email) notice is provided to the CQ Centre 10 days prior to the course start date. If a registrant provides less than 10 days’ notice of a transfer request, an administrative fee of £200 will be assessed.

If a registrant fails to attend a course and no notice is provide before the course start, that individual will be considered a “no-show” and will not be eligible for a refund or to transfer that registration.

We reserve the right to cancel a certification session 30 days out. Full refunds will be given if we do so.

Sign Up

Ready to Improve Your Cultural Intelligence?

Get In Touch