Unconscious Bias Train-the-Trainer

Event Overview

  • Format Virtual and In-Person
  • Duration Virtual Certifications: Click on "Certification Course Schedule" below.
  • Price £ 1645 GPB. Early bird discount of 5% is available until 45 days prior to the event. Course registration closes 14 days prior to the course start or before if space is filled.

Through this train-the-trainer programme, you learn how to run the CQ® Your Bias: Use Cultural Intelligence to Manage Bias Workshop, a highly interactive 4 or 6 hour programme in which participants draw upon research-based findings to apply CQ for identifying and managing unconscious bias. Participants receive strategies for minimising the effect of bias in themselves and others and leave with an action plan for using CQ to manage unconscious bias.

Prerequisite: CQ Certification (Level 1)

objective

To learn how to successfully facilitate the CQ Your Bias workshop within your own organisation or for your clients.

 Sign Up!

Additional Information

Available Dates & Locations

Date Location Venue

15-16 April 2024

TIME: 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 16:00 – 20:00 (GMT)

NOTE: CQ Certification is a prerequisite for this programme.

Virtual Unconscious Bias Train-the-Trainer

Schedule & Objectives

Online Schedule

Duration

January Virtual Program: Thursday, January 28, 2021, and Friday, January 29, 2021, | 1 pm – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 18:00 – 21:30 (GMT)

February Virtual Program: Tuesday, February 16, 2021, and Wednesday, February 17, 2021, | 9 am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 14:00 – 17:30 (GMT)

March Virtual Program: Monday, March 22, 2021, and Tuesday, March 23, 2021, | 11 am – 2:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 18:30 (GMT)

April Virtual Program: Monday, April 26, 2021, and Tuesday, April 27, 2021, | 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 20:30 (GMT)

May Virtual Program: Monday, May 24, 2021, and Tuesday, May 25, 2021, | 9 am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 16:30 (GMT)

June Virtual Program: Monday, June 21, 2021, and Tuesday, June 22, 2021, | 6 pm – 9:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – Wed, Jun 23, 01:30 (GMT)

July Virtual Program: Monday, July 19, 2021, and Tuesday, July 20, 2021, | 11 am – 2:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 18:30 (GMT)

August Virtual Program: Monday, August 16, 2021, and Tuesday, August 17, 2021, | 1 pm – 4:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 20:30 (GMT)

September Virtual Program: Monday, September 20, 2021, and Tuesday, September 21, 2021, | 9 am – 12:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 16:30 (GMT)

October Virtual Program: Monday, October 18, 2021, and Tuesday, October 19, 2021, | 11 am – 2:30 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 18:30 (GMT)

November Virtual Program: Monday, November 8, 2021, and Tuesday, November 9, 2021, | 5 pm – 9 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – Tuesday, Nov 9, 02:00 (GMT)

December Virtual Program: Thursday, December 16, 2021, and Friday, December 17, 2021, | 7 am – 11:00 am (Eastern Time)

January Virtual Program: Tuesday, January 24, 2022, and Wednesday, January 25, 2022, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 16:00 – 20:00 (GMT)

March Virtual Program: Monday, March 28, 2022, and Tuesday, March 29, 2022, | 9 am – 1 pm (Eastern Time) | 13:00 – 17:00 (GMT)

April Virtual Program: Wednesday, April 27, 2022, and Thursday, April 28, 2022, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

May Virtual Program: Wednesday, May 25, 2022, and Thursday, May 26, 2022, | 6 pm – 10 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – 2:00 (GMT)

June In-Person(Chicago) Program: Thursday, June 9, 2022, and Friday, June 10, 2022, | 1pm – 5pm Thursday / 9am – 5 pm Friday (Eastern Time)

June In-Person(Madrid) Program: Thursday, June 23, 2022, and Friday, June 24, 2022, | 1pm – 5pm Thursday / 9am – 5 pm Friday (Eastern Time)

June Virtual Program: Monday, June 27, 2022, and Tuesday, June 28, 2022, | 12 pm – 4 pm (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

July Virtual Program: Wednesday, July 27, 2022, and Thursday, July 28, 2022, | 10 am – 2 pm (Eastern Time) | 14:00 – 18:00 (GMT)

August Virtual Program: Monday, August 29, 2022, and Tuesday, August 30, 2022, | 1 pm – 5 pm (Eastern Time) | 17:00 – 21:00 (GMT)

September Virtual Program: Wednesday, September 28, 2022, and Thursday, September 29, 2022, | 11 am – 3 pm (Eastern Time) | 15:00 – 19:00 (GMT)

October Virtual Program: Monday, October 24, 2022, and Tuesday, October 25, 2022, | 12 pm – 4 pm (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

November Virtual Program: Wednesday, November 16, 2022, and Thursday, November 17, 2022, | 5 pm – 9 pm (Eastern Time) | 22:00 – 2:00 (GMT)

December Virtual Program: Monday, December 12, 2022, and Tuesday, December 13, 2022, | 7 am – 11 am (Eastern Time) | 12:00 – 16:00 (GMT)

Participant Materials

  • CQ® Your Bias Facilitator Guide
  • CQ® Your Bias Slide Deck with Teaching Notes
  • CQ® Your Bias Participant Guide
  • My Cultural Values (MyCV)
  • Access to Unconscious Bias Research and Articles
  • Certificate of Completion

Fees & Cancellation Policy

Registration Fees: £1645 GBP (5% off if paid in full 45 days prior to the session)

Contact us for group and student discounts.

Full payment is due upon registration or within 10 business days of receiving an invoice and is non-refundable. CQ Centre will not ship any course materials until registration is paid in full. We cannot guarantee receipt of course materials if registration is paid fewer than 30 days prior to the course start, but we will attempt to send them in time.

Transfer Policy

Registration tuition is nonrefundable. However, we will allow a registrant the one-time option to transfer their registration to another available session within one calendar year, so long as written (email) notice is provided to the CQ Center 10 days prior to the course start date. If a registrant provides less than 10 days’ notice of a transfer request, an administrative fee of $250 USD will be assessed.

If a registrant fails to attend a course and no notice is provide before the course start, that individual will be considered a “no-show” and will not be eligible for a refund or to transfer that registration.

We reserve the right to cancel a certification session 30 days out. Full refunds will be given if we do so.

Sign Up